<< back


  • CITLP580B - LP

*RESTOCKED!!*2024 will be the 50th Anniversary of Radio Birdman. To celebrate that milestone, Citadel is pleased to announce the recutting / repressing of all their albums. Radios Appear was Radio Birdman's first full length album. Recorded piecemeal over 1976 and early 1977, on weekends and nights when their home base (Trafalgar Studios Sydney) had no paying customers, it was finally released on the Trafalgar label, created specifically to release their records. In addition to mail order, the album was literally distributed by hand and out of the back of cars. The band thus wrote the Australian handbook on DIY independent music. It was hailed as a breakthrough album in Australian music, a turning point after the scene's early and mid seventies stagnation. Radios Appear was given a 5 star review in Rolling Stone, and the album gave the band a needed boost to depart Sydney as a national touring entity, while still maintaining their renegade status


1. What Gives
2. Non-Stop Girls
3. Do The Pop
4. Man With Golden Helmet
5. Descent Into The Maelstrom
6. New Race
7. Aloha Steve & Danno
8. Anglo Girl Desire
9. Murder City Nights
10. You're Gonna Miss Me
11. Hand Of Law
12. Hit Them Again


Out of print for 6 years. 140g black vinyl

Audio & Video

follow forte

Search for track, artist or label


  • +44 1600 891589
  • info@fortedistribution.co.uk