<< back


  • CF108 - LP
  • CF108CD - CD
  • CF108X - LP (COLOURED)

“Thee Hounds of Foggy Notion / Live Performances Sans Stages And Whatnots With Thee Oh Sees (2008), is a film we made just over a decade ago, and this record is the soundtrack. I loved making it, and I love all that were involved. I’m honestly blissed-out proud to hear over the years that it somehow is loved by so many others, too. “I first met John Dwyer on Flag Day. I was blown away by a trio of roving Coachwhips guerrilla street shows that climaxed at the the scenic vista parking lot high above San Francisco atop Mt. Sutro. Amongst the gathered uninitiated hordes of souvenir sweatshirt selling families, and puzzled elderly global tourist translators, and a white weirdo tuxedo wedding party, was the sonic corruption of the Coachwhips...I’m certain that this exact event was the idea seed for Thee Hounds Of Foggy Notion, and that it saved my life a little bit. “When JPD asked me to consider making a video for Thee Oh Sees with the sole stipulation that he didn’t want to do anything fake-y to playback, my head started swimming. What we mutually agreed upon was to essentially reprise Flag Day, and film Thee Oh Sees performing live, but not on stages. “I rented a 15-passenger van, a generator, and the minimal cinematic equipment my trusted cinematographer friend James Wall deemed we needed. Everything sound wise was JPD territory and went through an ancient mixing board that Johnny had housed within a Samsonite suitcase. We ran all the plate mics from the drums, and the li’l pedestal mics from the amps through this old mixer, and we all believed that all would be well and swell.” —Brian Lee Hughes


1. The Gilded Cunt 2. Island Raiders 3. Ship 4. Block Of Ice 5. Curtains 6. Dumb Drums 7. We Are Free 8. Thee Hounds Of Foggy Notion 9. Make Them Kiss 10. Golden Phones 11. If I Had A Reason 12. Highland Wife?s Lament 13. Dreadful Heart 14. Ghost In The Trees 15. Iceberg 16. Second Date


Soundtrack to live documentary of beloved long-running band from 2008 now reissued after being out-of-print for years
From the Sucks Blood era
Originals go for 60 plus on the interweb

Audio & Video

follow forte

Search for track, artist or label


  • +44 1600 891589
  • info@fortedistribution.co.uk