<< back


  • DEFCON10 - LP

Finally seeing the light of day again, and for the first time on vinyl, is the Powder Monkeys' classic album from 1995, Time Wounds All Heels. Originally released on the Dog Meat label and comprising the power-trio line-up of Tim Hemensley, TJ Ray and John Nolan, the band at this point were an absolutely unstoppable force, a powerhouse comparable to the finest moments from the MC5, Motorhead and Black Flag. Featuring 10 original tracks from the band, this is often considered the group's finest recorded moment, and one which has been out of print in any form since the 20th century. Our special edition on Desperate Records comes remastered for vinyl by Mikey Young and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl. The sleeve is on thick, reverse-board stock with a descriptive obi strip, download card, exclusive photos and liner notes and a 24" x 24" poster. It also comes in an all-new sleeve, the front cover being a stunning, previously unpublished shot of the band taken by renowned rock photographer, Liz Reed. The download card also features four bonus tracks (inc. Bored! and Motorhead covers), two of them previously unreleased, one of which is a fantastic original from drummer TJ Ray.The reissue of is a major deal for all Aussie rock & roll aficianados. There are only 700 of these being pressed!



Audio & Video

follow forte

Search for track, artist or label


  • +44 1600 891589
  • info@fortedistribution.co.uk