<< back


  • CITCD582 - 2xCDs
    9 326425 808955

***BACK IN STOCK***This 19 track release engenders a previously unreleased live concert recorded at Paddington Town Hall (Sydney Australia) in December 1977 onto 16 track tape just prior to the band's departure for the UK to promote the Sire release of their Radios Appear album. This live recording has been mixed from master tapes that have languished forgotten for decades. The result is a totally wild and raw release that captures the band?s true primal energy perhaps in a way that other recordings haven't. The songs represent a wide selection of their originals along with covers of Blue Oyster Cult, MC5 and Bo Diddley. The only full live show ever recorded of the band in the 70's 2. Apart from the recent CD Box Set these songs are previously unreleased 3. Mixed from original 2" tapes 4. 6 panel cardboard wallet featurinmg shots taken on the night. 5. Future reissues will be in jewelcases 6. The DVD bonus is an all regions PAL containing the only footage owned by the band


Disc 1 - Live At Paddington Town Hall
1. New Race
2. Descent Into The Maelstrom
3. Anglo Girl Desire
4. Murder City Nights
5. Transmaniacon MC
6. More Fun
7. Smith And Wesson Blues
8. Man With Golden Helmet
9. Crying Sun
10. Breaks My Heart
11. What Gives?
12. Let The Kids Dance
13. Dark Surprise
14. I 94
15. Non Stop Girls
16. Do The Pop
17. Burn My Eye
18. Monday Morning Gunk
19. Ramblin' Rose

Disc 2 - Live At Paddington Town Hall (Bonus DVD)
1. Aloha Steve & Danno
2. What Gives?
3. New Race
4. Aloha Steve & Danno
5. Monday Morning Gunk
6. Ramblin' Rose

Tracks 1, 2: Paddington Town Hall Dec '77
Track 3: Paddington Town Hall April '77
Track 4: Promotional video
Tracks 5, 6: Macquarie University '76


Audio & Video

follow forte

Search for track, artist or label


  • +44 1600 891589
  • info@fortedistribution.co.uk